About Us

The Southeastern Regional Transit Authority (SRTA) was established in 1974 and provides fixed route and demand response service to residents of Acushnet, Dartmouth, Fairhaven, Fall River, Freetown, Mattapoisett, New Bedford, Somerset, Swansea, and Westport.

SRTA Facts at a Glance

Communities: 10
Established:Administrator: Erik B. Rousseau
Administrative Office: 700 Pleasant St Suite 530
New Bedford MA 02740
Terminals: New Bedford
134 Elm Street
New Bedford MA 02740
Fall River
Louis D. Pettine Transportation Center
118 4th Street
Fall River MA 02720